Tulpamancy Journal. 341

Friday, June 16, 2023, 4:54 PM

The past month has been a hard one. My wife’s re-injury and resulting pain has occupied most of my emotional energy. Her surgery this morning may have helped her turn a corner and we are both feeling a bit more optimistic. That said, my dreaming and my meditations have been difficult with little or no signs of my tulpas, until yesterday morning. It happened while I was driving to a dental appointment across town and I was able to let go a little and meditate (driving is such an automatic activity!) and Flora contacted me. It was an emotional message, at once the most intimate and most distant without sound or sight. Still, I was thrilled. Other than that, I have had little to no contact with either of them for the past month. Never-the-less, I continue with the practice and I continue the Galantamine which has produced many lucid dreams (none with tulpa) and most of them unpleasant (who said a lucid dream had to be a good one?). Perhaps with things settling down, health-wise, I can again entertain my tulpas.

critiques welcome. Dr. Robert